Clarendon Dental Spa™ For designer smiles. The Leeds Dentist

Clarendon Dental Spa
Call 0113 245 9004
9 Woodhouse Square,
Leeds

Testimonials

Clarendon Dental Spa is currently ranked 1st nationally out of 1504 Dentists on FreeIndex, the UK's Fastest Growing Business Directory. If you clink on the link below, you will be taken to our page on Freeindex, where you can read all the reviews we've been given by our patients!

Awarded by the FreeIndex Dentists directory
 
 

We have a selection of  some of the testimonials submitted by our patients either on FreeIndex or directly to us below.

 
 
 
 

Dental Implants Review

May 23rd 2018

When I first came to see Dr Hassan and his Team I had a top denture that made me gag and what was left of my bottom teeth which were worn or broken. I used to cover my mouth with my hand I was so embarrassed. I had no idea what I was going to do. I knew I couldn’t manage two dentures and like many people had a phobia of dentists.
After a number of consultations with Dr Hassan we decided between us that fixed dentures would be my best option. This meant four implants top and bottom. It was decided to do the bottom implants first. As an interim they made me a new top denture which fit so well and was so comfortable it was perfect. I was booked to remove my remaining bottom teeth and place the four implants at the same time. Because of my phobia they arranged to do the surgery on a Sunday when the surgery was empty so I had privacy. I now have my bottom denture that clips in place on the implants. It does no rock or move and is absolutely solid.
My top denture still fits brilliantly I might even keep it, I haven’t decided yet. Were I ten years younger I wouldn’t even think about it as a palette free top denture would be such a benefit.
Dr Hassan and his team were patient and so kind and unbelievably professional.
They considered what was best for me personally and from a health point of view at all times and I now longer think of them as dentists. They are artists, even magicians.
The Smile Makers.
I will never be able to thank them enough for giving me back my confidence to smile.


Dentists involved: Dr H. Maghaireh
Treatments: Missing Teeth?

Tooth Removal Review

May 23rd 2018

Now this is how dental practices should be run. After many unpleasant experiences with various dentists, I was referred to this practice after my crown was sheered off during a molar extraction. First class experience from start to finish. Kept well informed regarding my appointment times via texts and phone calls. The staff are friendly, yet professional and my dental Surgeon, Dr Alice Harding made the whole procedure feel like a walk in the park due to her relaxed friendly nature coupled with obvious skill and experience. Thanks


Dentists involved: Alice Harding
Treatments: Tooth Removal

Private Cosmetic Review

May 23rd 2018

Finished my dental treatment today for two upper veneers. I had Ahmed and Gemma as my dentist and nurse. They were so helpful to me with my nerves of getting new teeth. I didn’t need to be nervous as they did such a great job. The treatment was quick and easy, and I especially enjoyed that they clearly talked me through everything they were doing step-by-step. I would definitely recommend to Clarendon to anyone wanting cosmetic veneers.


Dentists involved: Dr Al-Ani, Gemma Briggs
Treatments: Dental Veneers & Crowns

Oral Surgery & Sedation Review

May 11th 2018

I came yesterday (10/05/2018) for my second set of wisdom teeth removing, again with Alice who is so lovely, makes you feel very welcome and at ease and is obviously very good at her job!. And this time her assistant Amanda (apologies if not!) I think she was called. Was one of the loveliest people ever and had the best people skills I’ve seen to date thank you guys, despite not being able to find a vein in my arm for a good 20 minutes they made me feel at ease. would definitely recommend this dental practice to anyone.
Clean, modern and friendly!


Dentists involved: Alice Harding, Amanda Yates
Treatments: Tooth Removal

Paediatric Review

May 9th 2018

Christina and Susie looked after my son with such care, fun and laughter. Thank you for being so attentive and child friendly. I know he is in good hands with the way they put him at ease for treatment!! Such a comical team


Dentists involved:
Treatments: Childrens Dentistry

Endodontic Review

April 26th 2018

Today 26/04/18 i have just had my second stage of root canal with Peter and Emma at Clarendon dental spa, woodhouse.
I have never felt more reasured and happy. They are both so lovely and really do go that extra mile. Thankyou so much for reasurring me, i normally hate going to the dentist due to recent problems ive had at a different surgery. But here i was made to feel really relaxed and at ease.
Thankyou so much. If all your dentists and nurses are like Peter and Emma you cant go wrong. And Happy 10 year anniversary today, with my visit today i can see why you have been open 10 years so far
Thankyou!!


Dentists involved: Emma Brook, Mr. Peter J Nixon
Treatments: Endodontics / Root Canal

Endodontic Review

March 9th 2018

Root canal”, two words sure to strike fear into the bravest of people. I’m not brave, but not wanting to lose my tooth, and face an implant at £2500, I steadied myself and agreed to the work. Ahmed Al Ani, my dentist of many years, booked me in with the practice specialist for this work, Peter Nixon. That was my first surprise. Unlike conventional dental practices all specialist procedures are conducted by consultants who practice there regularly each week.

I turned up on the day, propanalol in hand for anxiety relief, but didn’t need them as Peter is the most calm, methodical, and gentle dentist I could hope to meet. Understanding my trepidation at being numbed he prenumbed the gum with a gel before the injections. After that I just laid back, closed my eyes, and he busied himself saving my tooth, a challenging one, on the cusp of being saved. I needed two appointments due to the complexity and very narrow, practically invisible, root canals. I was truly awe inspired by him. These procedures provided “light relief” from the arduous complexity of restorative surgery on cancer patients, his “day job”. I doubt you could get much better than him.

After Peter, and his dental assistant, had fitted a temporary capping to the tooth I was referred back to Ahmed, the practice specialist in cosmetic dentistry. This is the Clarendon difference. Everyone has a specialist area and they alone do that work. This, to me, is unique. With his capable assistant Gemma he took a mould of my remaining tooth for a customised cast filling. On my final visit this was fitted, with what I jokingly call, dental superglue! The essential biting surface was assessed and adjustments made to the level of the filling. It’s over a month since the fitting and I’m overjoyed with my new tooth.

A caveat on root canal work. After my final visit I was chatting with a woman in a DIY store at the cash desk. She recounted a similar issue. Unfortunately her dentist decided to “give it a whirl” himself. After a short while an infection set in. She lost the tooth, being forced into a hospital extraction, I believe. Now she faces a £2500 bill for an implant, when she can afford it, plus the expense of the work that failed. It assured me that I’d been in great hands at Clarendon Dental Spa. For me, it’s the best money can buy. 


Dentists involved: Dr Al-Ani, Gemma Briggs, Mr. Peter J Nixon
Treatments: Endodontics / Root Canal

Routine Dental Care Review

March 9th 2018

After avoiding the dentist for almost 4 years (I’m very ashamed of this!) I managed to get on the books as an NHS patient at Clarendon. I’m almost 2 years into my care with them and I wish I had done this so much sooner. All of the staff I have encountered have been nothing less than supportive, helpful and positive. The state of my teeth and gums have improved so much that I’m not scared to give a teethy smile anymore (I’m fact I’m proud!) I’ve also had a wisdom tooth out under sedation which was a quick and thorough experience with no pain or problems.

I honestly can’t recommend the surgery enough (I continue to bore my friends and people I meet with good feedback!) Thanks for helping me to smile again smile


Dentists involved: Alice Harding, Mariam Al-Ani, Soumia Djebbar
Treatments:

Hygiene Review

March 9th 2018

I have been private patient for a few years. Exceptionally good service all the time. Particular mention to the Dental hygienist who is marvellous


Dentists involved: Mariam Al-Ani
Treatments: Dental Hygiene

Private Review

March 9th 2018

I no longer fear the dentists. This place is special! Not only do they make you feel comfortable but you are reassured too. Professional, polite staff in a clean, modern environment. My Dentist and Nurse are called Ahmed Al-Ani and Gemma and I can’t thank them enough for fixing my tooth which I had put off (for years) due to being afraid. Not only do I feel better I can eat properly too as the tooth feels finer than I can ever remember it being. If any of my family or friends need a dentist they’ll be coming to you. All I can say is another Thank You and that I wish I had come sooner to see you guys. smile


Dentists involved: Dr Al-Ani, Gemma Briggs
Treatments: Emergency Dentist & Toothache

Private Orthodontic Review

March 9th 2018

I highly recommend Clarendon dental spa, Because of nerves I hesitated about getting braces for years, I finally got them done at 26 and it’s the best thing I’ve ever done. The dentist and his assistant were amazing, he was very informative and made me feel very comfortable. Honestly the best money I’ve ever spent. Thank you to the dentist and to all the staff at Clarendon.


Dentists involved: Mr. Andrew Shelton
Treatments: Orthodontics/Braces

Six Month Smiles Review

March 9th 2018

I went to Clarendon Dental Spa to find out my options for a brace to straighten out my incisors. They recommended six month smiles and I am very happy with the result (especially as it actually took less than six months!) The staff were very polite and friendly and they did their job very professionally and efficiently. I would recommend this to people who are wanting a quick and relatively discrete solution for straight teeth, and it is affordable too


Dentists involved: Dr Al-Ani, Gemma Briggs
Treatments: Orthodontics/Braces

Review For Wisdom Tooth Removal

March 9th 2018

I visited twice, each time for removing onr wisdom tooth. What can I say…
Very professional and quick. From removing the tooth to being finished it took no longer than 2 minutes. (Not including injections) If you do not like the dentists or are scared of them. Please use these guys as it will be over in a heatbeat.
Anoop was my dentist, clearly in the right line of work with.
Many thanks guys!


Dentists involved: Mr Anoop Kizaekka
Treatments: Tooth Removal

Private Cosmetic Review

January 31st 2018

I highly recommend this dental practice and, in particular, my dentist and dental nurse who provided me with exceptional dental treatment.
I visited this practice for the first time in October 2017 to discuss treatment options for worn veneers and crowns, and receding gums. All treatment options were discussed thoroughly and honestly with me and a personal treatment plan was drawn up. Appointments were made promptly and at my convenience to fit in around my work, and all the staff at the practice were friendly and professional.
I’m usually an anxious patient but during treatment I was kept fully informed and comfortable and it was overall a reassuring and calm experience - something I have not encountered at the dentists before! The outcome of the treatment was far better than I had ever anticipated, I cannot believe the difference it has made to my smile after just a few appointments, and my gums look brand new. I still cannot believe how much better my teeth look.
Thank you to all the staff at Clarendon Dental Spa, you are doing an excellent job.


Dentists involved:
Treatments:

NHS Review

January 31st 2018

It was worth waiting for more than one year to be registered as NHS patient at Clarendon Dental Spa. Nice and professional Dentist Soumia and Nurse Susie and other nurses for my family. Cosy waiting room with their aquarium, and free parking space. It has a great reminder system to make sure you don’t miss the appointment


Dentists involved: Soumia Djebbar, Susie Clark
Treatments:

Cosmetic Dentistry Review

January 3rd 2018

I had teeth whitening and veneers. My dentist was Ahmed Al-Ani and my dental nurse was Gemma. I can’t thank them enough for giving me a beautiful smile which looks so natural. I received text and email reminders for my appointments, the dental spa was also flexible on these appointments offering evenings. The dental spa is a calming pleasant environment and all of the staff are very nice. There is even free parking. Gemma was very good. She constantly checked I was OK. My dentist, well he is a perfectionist (which is a great thing when everyone sees his work every time I smile) he explained what he was doing and why each step of the way which helped to reassure me. The quality of the products used far exceeds the NHS and I’m definitely converted to private dental care. He did not hurt me once throughout the whole procedure. I would absolutely return for more treatment and would recommend them to everyone. Even my NHS dentist recommended them to me. If you want the best choose Clarendon.


Dentists involved: Dr Al-Ani, Gemma Briggs
Treatments: Dental Veneers & Crowns, Teeth Whitening

Dental Implants Review

September 20th 2017

After damaging my front teeth playing rugby over the years the teeth became so unhealthy they were removed. I decided to have implants and I was extremely fortunate to select my dentist at Clarendon Dental Spa in Leeds. That was over 5 years ago and I thought it was time to review and I had my implants replaced with newer better teeth using up to date implant technology.
What a difference; my front teeth are so more secure, it gives me the confidence to bit into anything secure in the knowledge that they are themselves secure and they look good to. The dentist and their more than experienced and highly capable dental assistant, suggested that to improve my bite to introduce two molar implants. What a difference it made, using the same technology, I now have rear teeth of the same quality as the front teeth and the ability to chew food far better taking the strain off my other teeth.
I can really genuinely recommend the dentist and their assistant at Clarendon Dental Spa, Leeds to have implants, they are efficient and thorough. The ambiance in the surgery is conducive to putting you at ease and all the staff are helpful and friendly. I cannot sing their praises highly enough. Thank you


Dentists involved: Dr H. Maghaireh
Treatments: Missing Teeth?

Orthodontic Review

September 20th 2017

I just finished my orthodontic treatment with Clarendon’s and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I was initially terrified of going to the Dentist, so coming for the first time was a challenge. However, I’m so glad I chose this practice, rather than any of the others in Leeds. Everybody is so friendly, the place is relaxed, and now my fears are pretty much completely quelled!
Before I could get my braces on, I had to have a tooth removed. I was pretty scared of this, and the technique of the lady removing my tooth was… interesting to say the least, as she made me believe that it would hurt more than it would, so that by the time it was done, I was feeling really happy because it didn’t hurt at all!
Andrew my orthodontist was kind enough to offer me a discount on my braces, as it took me a full year to decide whether I wanted them or not so the price had gone up in that time! He, along with the nurse Sarah made every trip over the 9 months hassle free, convenient and practically a pleasure to attend! They were always honest about the results and how things would pan out, so I was never under any uncertainty about what the next step was, or what was being done and why. Props to Andrew for answering all my persistent questions wink I’d definitely recommend Clarendons


Dentists involved: Sarah Lillington, Mr. Andrew Shelton
Treatments: Orthodontics/Braces

Routine Dental Care & Cosmetic Review

September 20th 2017

A massive thank you to everyone at Clarendon Dental Spa especially Dr Ahmed Al-Ani and his lovely friendly nurse Gemma. I’m a terrible patient as I have always had a fear of the dentist but I was immediately put at ease. Dr Al-Ani explained everything he was doing and congratulated me on my teeth cleaning! After my experience I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone who, like me,I had gone in as I was nervous about dental care and was put at ease with attentive and caring staff who were down to earth, clear in their communication of what my options were. I received treatment for some remedial work which I needed doing and also a few bits of light cosmetic dentistry too. I will be looking to return to have further work done in the future.

Overall I have been withJust wanted to say a massive thank you to the dentist and dental nurse I saw for an emergency appointment. The dentist was called Dr.Tom Rawlins and the dental nurse was called Susie.
Whilst the dentist understandably focused on what needed to be done and concentrated on the facts Susie constantly reassured me. I’m a Macmillan radiotherapist and so I spend a lot of time supporting people through difficult times during their treatment and yesterday I got to experience firsthand the difference a friendly face can make.
Don’t change Susie, your reassuring words, caring pats on my arm and just asking if I were ok made all the difference. Thank you very much for making what was a pretty awful day a little easier for me. Thank you also to Tom who did what he needed to do to ensure I was out of pain, whilst constantly keeping me informed.
Dr Aisha Al-Salam is my normal dentist I see, she has followed up with Toms treatment plan, and it was reassuring hearing that she was aware of everything that had happened previous to seeing her with Tom, and again confirmed that I was aware of what the plan was and made sure I was 100% happy with it.
I am also having orthodontic treatment with Mr. Andrew Shelton. The treatment is taking slightly longer than expected, through no fault of Andrews but rather my teeth clenching on a night! There has been no pressure from Andrew at all to rush me through my treatment, infact quite the opposite he informed me he would be there as long as it takes for my teeth to be where they need to be.
I honestly cannot recommend this practice and its staff enough, every single member of staff had made me feel like they truly care about my treatment and its outcome, and whilst that should always be the case from past experience with different dental practices it hasn’t. Please don’t change; you are making a real difference to patient’s experience.


Dentists involved: Dr Al-Ani, Gemma Briggs, Mr. Andrew Shelton, Susie Clark, Dr Aisha Al-Salam
Treatments:

Private Orthodontics Review

August 29th 2014

For such a long time I’ve wanted the perfect smile, I had researched many different dental surgeries, I had even attended many expensive consultations. I’d spent time and money and I just couldn’t settle on one until I came across Clarendon Dental Spa. The whole experience from consultation, treatment and completion has been unbelievably professional. All the staff were very friendly. I decided to get braces at the age of 23 and was quite worried about it. They were ceramic and not as noticeable as I thought they would be. The process only lasted 11 months and my teeth now look great. I am so happy with my new teeth it was completely worth it.


Dentists involved: Mr. Andrew Shelton
Treatments: Orthodontics/Braces